Schedule your
Free Session!

Testimonials

March 29, 2015

I have been training with Turk for about three months now and have had great results after trying to no avail on my own. I am sitting here typing in jeans I had not been able to pull on for a year.

I never hired a personal trainer before, so this has been a new experience for me. I was a little nervous about going to a muscle gym, but I saw on the reviews that Turk works with plenty of women (I am mid-40’s) so I took a chance. I could not be happier and feel like I really lucked out.

Turk is very responsive and listens to what it is that you want to accomplish. He created a very doable plan for me which included explaining how to eat appropriately. I always thought that fruit and lettuce would be how to lose weight and I could not have been more wrong. I have been eating plenty of food while losing weight and fat and building lean muscle. The few times I have texted Turk with the various temptations out in the world, he has responded almost immediately with support and encouragement.

If you are planning to work with a personal trainer and are serious about putting in the effort, I would give Turk 6 out of 5 stars…go for it. He is the real deal. You will not be disappointed.*

Denise D.

March 11, 2015

If you’re looking for one of the best personal coaches in the industry, Turk Fickling at Superior Physique is your man. Turk listens to your goals and helps you turn them into reality. He’s an inspiring coach, and always there to cheer you on. I was most impressed by Turk’s listening skills and the flexibility of his training abilities. No matter what fitness goals you seek, Turk is the best at tailoring a plan to fit your needs. Superior coaching at Superior Physique!*

Dawn C.

March 8, 2015

Turk is a very experienced trainer. He is patient and very knowledgeable. People who stick with him will definitely achieve their goals.

My goal is to bulk up. When I started training with him, I was 150 pound. I was skinny and a hard gainer. Now I weigh 165 with pretty decent muscles. Those 30 pound gain is not fat but almost pure muscle gain.

I am a chemistry graduate student . I always ask him about what this exercise does since I have un-naturally high curiosity. He is always patient and takes his time explaining things in detail with me. I am really glad that I found him. he is way better than regular trainers from 24 fitness, LaFitness, and etc.

The only thing I wish more is that I could gain more. But like I said, I am a very hard gainer. I am happy that I gained 15 pounds of lean muscle over 1 year. So if I can do it with my disadvantaged body type, you can definitely achieve your goal way faster with him training you.*

Ben L.

March 5, 2015

The year that I spent with Turk was amazing! Pushing myself to new limits, knew when I was having an off day by my eating habits. He is extremely patient but doesn’t cosign your BS and pushes you harder. Great price for a great coach, miss working out with him, hoping to be able to get back over to that side of town soon.*

Amandaleigh W.

January 16, 2015

Twelve weeks prior to walking into Superior Physique, I had changed my eating habits, started a reputable workout program at home, 5-6 days a week, with absolutely no progress to show for it. I take that back, my pants had actually began to fit me tighter than before I had started the program. Confused, frustrated and determined, I needed a change.

I found Turk through Thumbtack.com. Like you, I read the reviews and took a chance. What will a consultation hurt, right? Its just a chat. Turk was professional, knowledgeable and very articulate. He took time to get to know my history, my goals and areas of opportunity. He takes something that can be scientifically complex (down right confusing), and breaks it down in easy to understand ways. I quickly learned why I wasnt seeing results and what I needed to do in order to change. My nutrition was out of balance, I was under eating and I needed to add in strength training.

The first week, I thought, Oh my goodness, I have no idea what I am doing- this is a whole new world for me. I am not in Kansas anymore. I went to two sessions that week, a nervous wreck, a little nauseated, and had no idea what to expect. I cannot remember if I walked in with a terrified look or not but Turk quickly made me feel at ease. First, we went over nutrition in detail and then onto the floor. Turk explained and demonstrated the exercises, showing what muscle groups were being triggered and what the proper form of each exercise looked and felt like (He is fantastic at educating you). The hour flew by and I didnt die! I found myself wanting more.

Seventeen weeks into my journey, Turk has far exceeded my expectations. I can honestly say working out with Turk has become my favorite part of the week. I look back in amazement of how much I have progressed over the weeks. I am thrilled with my results and love watching how my body transforms from week to week. I have gone from 27% body fat down to 21%, and gained 4lbs of muscle. With Turk as my partner in crime, there is no doubt that we will achieve my goals.

Not only is Turk extremely knowledgeable and efficient, he is a positive and motivating guy that pushes you to your limits. The limits you had no idea were even there. He has opened my eyes to a world I have never considered before and I love every minute of my new journey. If you are anything like me cardio is easy and comfortable. Easy and comfortable doesnt always get you the results that you want or need. If it terrifies you, it transforms you. To me this was strength training and personal trainers. I took the leap of faith and taking a chance with Turk has been the absolute, best thing I have done for myself and for my health. Thanks to Turk, I am no longer terrified, I am transforming! I cannot say enough positive things about Turk Fickling A truly phenomenal guy that knows fitness! I have the upmost respect for Turk and highly recommend him to anyone who wants to make a positive change in his or her life!*

Theresa W.

November 7, 2014

Make no doubt about it, Turk is hands down the best personal trainer you’ll find. Most personal trainers these days have no knowledge whatsoever about what they’re talking about. On top of it half the trainers I see sit around texting on their phone while they’re supposed to be training you.

Turk is the opposite! Turk is in your face and motivating you like a trainer should be. His training principals have roots with the best of the best (i.e. Dorian Yates) and will give you a workout you won’t soon forget.

I honestly can’t say enough good things about Turk. One thing I can say for sure is that if I was a millionaire I would literally hire Turk as my full time trainer and give him a million a year just to follow me around wherever I went and train me, he’s THAT good!

Whether your goal is weight loss, competing, contest prep, or you just need someone to give you a good meal plan, Turk is THE MAN! Also, females need not be intimidated, Turk has trained some of the best female figure competitors out there so he knows what he is doing.

Give Turk a shot! I promise you that just ONE training session with Turk will convince you that he is a cut above any other trainer out there.

What are you waiting for!?*

Chris Jumonville

October 25, 2014

Do you want to give yourself a gift? Turk is the biggest gift you are likely to give yourself. Turk is motivational, inspirational and an awesome guy! I met him through Thumbtack almost three months ago. Working out with him changed my life. If you are getting serious about changing your life then stop reading this review and call Turk Fickling.

I was already athletic and had a low body fat percentage. My goal was to become stronger, bigger and to get that athletic beach body. I didn’t know anything about nutrition and I thought that I knew how to do a good exercise, but reality showed different. Turk changed my diet with a personalized nutrition and training program and I started to see great results after week one. Approx. three months later, my body made some huge transformations. Without Turk, I wouldn’t have known what I’m capable of and how I need to live a healthy life. I’ve accomplished more in these three months than I had in my last 10 years.

My lifestyle is so much better since I have met Turk and committed to train with him. If you want to train with a genuinely awesome guy, who knows everything about fitness and nutrition and who will do whatever he can to reach your personal goals, then train with Turk. You WILL get results and you will NOT regret it. Fitness and nutrition are a part of my life now. Calling him will be the best move you can make if you are serious about changing your life for the better. No matter what your goal is!*

Junior D.

October 25, 2014

Turk is awesome to work with! I looked around for some time to find a trainer who not only knows how to build muscle but also is knowledgable about how to change my diet and behaviors in a purposeful and sustainable way. Turk has a wealth of experience, professionalism and passion for his clients health and their desire to achieve their goals!! I have been working with him for over two months now, every work out is targeted and continues to challenge me to improve my fitness. I see noticeable results and have not felt this good in years!!! I would recommend Turk to anyone who is serious about their health, he is a class act!!!*

Gary Y.

October 7, 2014

I started training with Turk just over three months ago. He came recommended to me by a friend who has been training with him for over several years. It is the first time in my life that I have ever felt the need to hire a trainer to help me achieve my goal of losing weight and getting in better shape.

I did not know what to expect before I met with Turk for the first time. Our first meeting was all about Turk getting to know me and what my goals and objectives for my health and what I wanted to accomplish with his guidance and help.

He explained to me that in order to accomplish my goals that I need to focus on three areas. First, was my nutrition. I had been eating very poorly for over 20 years. He explained that the most important aspect of reaching my goals was to change my diet. He helped educate me on what a well balanced diet plan should be for me and gave me daily goals for consumption of calories, and a ratio of protein, carbohydrates, and fat. Since providing me with the education and goals he has done a good job of holding me accountable to my nutrition numbers. We discuss it weekly and he grades me on how I do each day.

The second part of the plan was to reintroduce me to a workout routine of lifting weights. It also had been over 20 years since I regularly lifted weights. The importance he explained to me was to increase my lean muscle mass so my body would burn calories at a faster rate and thus make it easier for me to lose fat. I train and workout with Turk twice per week. He has trained me proper form and technique with each exercise and he pushes me on every lift to reach my limit. Each lifting exercise I do is to failure and I have absolutely no gas left in the tank when I am done. I can accomplish a workout with Turk on three body parts each time I train with him in 30-45 minutes. When I am done working out I am completely exhausted and feel like I got a great workout.

The third component of the plan is regular cardio exercise. At this point, he has trusted me to do what I need to do exercise on the days that I am not training with him so that I burn more calories every day than I consume.

In the 100 days that I have been working with Turk, I have been happy with the progress that I have made. I have improved my nutrition compared to the past. I am nowhere close to where I need to be. It is difficult for me after developing bad habits over 20 years to change overnight, but Turk has been good at trying his best to hold me accountable to the nutritional plan that he laid out for me. It is entirely up to me to execute it on a consistent basis.

The training and workout days are what I enjoy most. Every time I work out with Turk I feel I get all my monies worth. He guides me and motivates me so that when we are finished I feel like I have left everything I’ve got in the gym.

My body is transforming in to something I am feeling better about every week I work with Turk. My waistline and belly is shrinking. My clothes are becoming much looser and my muscles are growing and I am considerably stronger today than I was 3 months ago. In 3 months I have lost 15 pounds, of which I have gained 5 pounds of lean muscle mass which means I have lost 20 pounds of fat. I am pretty happy with those results considering it has only been 3 months. In addition, my body fat % has changed from 23.2% when I started working with Turk and now it is 17.4%. I have dropped my body fat % by almost 6%.

I look forward to being able to look in the mirror and see the body that I once had. I am confident now that with the help of Turk to help keep me going in the right direction, that I will make that happen. I don’t know why I waited so long to reach out for help, but I am really glad that I did.

I am fortunate, that my friend introduced me to Turk. I know that if I made the decision to try and do all 3 things that Turk is having me focus on that it would been a lot more difficult for me to stay on track and be consistent with what I need to do. In addition, I have learned a lot from Turk over the last 3 months. Being a former athlete myself, I felt I knew a lot on how to train, workout and eat right. It has been so long for me since I was in good shape that a lot of things have changed. I feel that Turk has put me on the right plan and I have benefitted tremendously from his help and advice.

I would not hesitate to recommend Turk to anyone I know that is looking for someone who is knowledge about the human anatomy, nutritional values, and knows how to train the right way. He is an excellent trainer!*

Josh B.

September 24, 2014

I hired Turk after a long search for a trainer that understood and was willing to work with my physical limitations (no running or jumping allowed). I wanted to gain strength and lose weight and Turk was enthusiastic from the beginning about helping me attain my goals. His approach is dynamic and efficient, and the depth of his knowledge is impressive. He is always careful to tell you the whys along with the hows of every movement you do, not only to ensure that you get the greatest benefit from it, but also so that you avoid injury and bad habits. Turk is a great partner to have in reaching your fitness goals and I’d highly recommend him to anyone who is serious about their self improvement.*

Erin M.

September 16, 2014

My wife and I have been working with Turk for a little over a month and I have to say the results have exceeded my expectations. Meeting with Turk for the first time I knew I had found the right person to help us train. His combination of both training and nutrition are exactly what both of us have been looking for. Not only does Turk train you to use the proper techniques for maximum results; he makes sure that you understand why it is important. He also holds you accountable for what you eat and motivates you to reach your goals. I highly recommend Turk for your fitness needs.*

Dan B.

September 15, 2014

I hired Turk Because of his outstanding experience and knowledge. I have been training with him for about 3 months now and I am already getting amazing results. He is fun, and very motivating.I am absolutely NOT a morning person but, Turk motivates me so much to wake up at 6:30 in the morning and do cardio before work. He cares about my safety and makes sure that I do the exercises correctly.We even worked out together one day which was very helpful because I got to watch him do his own routine workouts.. Turk has taught me so much already from how to do the exercises right to diet and nutrition.I have learned things that I did not know before even after taking college level health, nutrition, and PE classes. I highly recommend Turk to anyone. you will definitely get the results you are looking for with Turk.*

Faraz M.

September 10, 2014

By training with Turk I find myself working harder than I thought I could, getting results I didn’t know I could get, and wanting to do more. I hired Turk because of his expertise on both weight training and nutritional planning. I was looking to gain muscle, and have always been on the slender side so I knew I needed a trainer that would help me eat right as well. Our first session focused on designing a meal and workout plan tailored to help me reach my goals. Having grown up an athlete, I was no stranger to the gym. What I didn’t realize is how many exercises I had been doing wrong all my life. Turk has taught me to use proper technique to maximize the results of the workouts. I have been working with Turk for 3 months, am already in better shape than ever, and have no intention of stopping now. Because of his encouragement and the progress he has help me make so far, I have gone from wanting to simply put on muscle to being motivated to train with him for next years NPC bikini competitions. I highly recommend Turk for anyone who is serious about working with a trainer for whatever your goals may be.*

Michelle K.

September 9, 2014

I have been training with Turk for just over a month. I have never worked with a trainer before and had several reservations about doing so. Turk has been absolutely wonderful to work with! His sessions are informative, energetic, and fun. Turk is serious about the workout and strives to make sure you are eating and exercising correctly by tailoring both specifically to you. I have had previous injuries and he takes those into account as he works to develop my strength without causing any additional stress or injury. I would highly recommend Turk if you are serious about working with a trainer.*

Lisa B.

August 19, 2014

I had the opportunity to watch Turk work with many clients of different age, both male and female and of different physical abilities. Turk definitely knows his stuff. It’s why I went to him when I needed some special attention to an injury as well as motivation to be efficient with my time in the gym. Turk crafts the exercise experience to each individual client, is engaging, energetic and asks many feedback/response questions along the way. I highly recommend Turk if you are looking for a great training experience.*

Eric W.

August 4, 2014

I had been looking for a trainer for some time when I came across Turk. From the beginning, Turk has been phenomenal. In the five months that I have been training with Turk, I have lost > 6% body fat (from 14% to less than 8%) and become much more educated about nutrition and exercising correctly. And because Turk makes training a dynamic experience, I always look forward to my sessions with him. I would recommend Turk to anyone seriously looking for a trainer. He’s the real deal.*

Scott M.

June 8, 2014

I found Turk to be incredibly supportive and am looking forward to attaining the goals we’re setting!*

Stacie Z.

March 6, 2014

I worked with Turk for 3 months and got awesome results I wanted with minimal work. The best way to do it, cause I didn’t want to spend my entire morning at the gym! I would highly recommend him to anyone who wants to improve their overall diet & fitness. Only good things to say from me!*

Eli F.

January 21, 2014

Turk has the knowledge, experience, communication and motivation to help anyone who wants to better their bodies and lives. From beginners to advanced training, Turk can transform anyone’s body towards their goals. Whether it’s Diet, nutrition, supplements and or workouts Turk can assist with everything. I have been Training with Turk for 6 weeks and my entire body has changed. I had been sitting on a plateau for several months and decided to seek assistance. The secrets Turk knows are the little things that can transform your body and take it to the next level.*

Sean K.

January 14, 2014

I was looking for a trainer that would set goals realistic to my lifestyle and work schedule, hold me accountable, and push me, but not as intense like a Drill Sargent. Turk is all that and more. For example, I work 3 (12-14 hour) shifts in row. Turk stated, he wanted me to do 30 min Cardio on one of those days. This last week I was called in early the last two shifts and was not able to workout before, so when I got home after the 3rd shift at 11:30 pm, I was fried. I sat down, thought of Turk, got up and did 30 min Cardio. It turned out I had the stamina and felt great afterward. Thanks,Turk*

Amy C.

December 29, 2013

I hired Turk for his extraordinary expertise and his ability to drive me in a work out more than I could ever do on my own. Turk is so motivating even beyond weight and strength training including my diet helping me to be accountable with what I eat. He is an amazing trainer and he motivates me!*

Joanne D.

December 29, 2013

I first met Turk Fickling while I was doing some weighted movements to help my right shoulder recover from an injury. Without prompt he approached and wanted to understand what my goals were. I explained the issue that I was trying to resolve. Turk spent the next 15 minutes helping me build a plan for fastest recovery and an appropriate shoulder warm-up routine. He asked me to check in with him after a couple of weeks as he wanted to verify the recovery was going the right direction.

Sold

After one week following the recovery and warm-up plans I knew that I had found my new trainer.

Having worked with Turk nearly four months I can say that there is not one aspect of my gym work/diet program that he hasn’t dramatically improved. I had extremely high expectations and he absolutely demolished them.

His program and personal interaction have provided:
– Reduction from 19% to 12% bodyfat (continuing to go down)
– Significant increases in power associated with all lifts
– Refinement in form allowing far better stimulation of target muscles
– Understanding how to work muscles more intuitively (listening to the feedback)
– Finding “the next gear” on intensity

I have to say a bit more on intensity to provide appropriate credit. Turk took what I considered to be an excellent gym work ethic and drove it as hard as I could tolerate. In some circumstances he went farther than I thought I could tolerate. This is the mark of an exceptional trainer, destroying the student’s self-imposed limitations.

Further, I was able to have a legs day with Turk. By this I mean he trained legs as well. I thought I knew intensity before I met him. I thought I learned real meaning of intensity when I was trained by him. I learned there is far more when I trained WITH him. Words don’t adequately describe the session but I will try one, otherworldly. If the chance is afforded, I cannot emphasize the value of seeing the man kill it.

Turk Fickling has earned the highest recommendation I can provide. He is an inspiration to be around and will discover strength and intensity where his customers believe nothing greater exists.

The only downside, and it is definitely a downside, is that I had to move out of the area. He is not available where I now live.

If you have read this far you needed Turk long ago. If you are sitting on the fence do not wait any longer. This guy will teach you what it feels like to really destroy it in the gym.*

Michael C.

December 27, 2013

My whole life I have been an athlete. But, when I got married and had children, my life changed. I lost myself in my family. At my heaviest, 265 pounds, I knew I needed to do something. Turk has taught me so much! My diet was so out of whack. I couldn’t figure out why I never lost weight, I didn’t eat terrible, but I wasn’t eating the right way. He’s taught me how to eat so the weight came off and will stay off. I know I will never gain the weight again. I had tried so many diets, pretty much all of them out there and none of them worked. I always gained the weight back. But now I am down almost 90 pounds and have kept it off for many years. No gimmicks, no special foods that I have to eat. Turk just showed me how to do it and it worked. As for the training, I didn’t realize how much I missed and needed that time for myself. When you have a family and are in Mom mode, and working full time, it is hard to take time for ourselves. But now I realize I should have done this many years ago. My life would have been much more enjoyable if I had. Turk Fickling has impacted my life in such a positive way! I feel great and I can’t wait to see what I can achieve next! Thank you Turk for all of your dedication. You are truly where you are meant to be.*

Tana B.

December 26, 2013

Turk is a spectacular trainer. Not only is he knowledgeable about fitness and nutrition, but he had the energy and optimism to motivate! In 2 short months so far, Turk has me well on my way to a leaner body – just in time for my tropical trip! I can’t recommend him enough. Best trainer around.*

Maya F.

December 21, 2013

Hmmmmm where do I start. When I meet him and started working out with him. I did not know which direction I was going. Turk the kind of trainer who takes his job serious,but on the other hands here’s u out too make sure u going on the right course. So too sum this out . Not cause I became a good friend ,but if I had too chose anyone I chose him. Cause of his knowledge and how he cares for his clients . So thank u Turk Nate. Better know for Nate dog*

Nathaniel H.

December 21, 2013

Turk is an incredibly knowledgeable trainer. He always pushes me beyond what I think I can do!*

Cindy R.

December 20, 2013

After struggling with soft tissue injuries for over a year( including slipped discs, and pinched sacral nerves from an auto accident and surgery ) & lack of motivation and determination.I knew it was time to step up my game and seek out someone who could push me and get me out of this “plateau” that i had reached. Dealing with the residual affects and frustration of my injuries left me feeling “stuck”.I had came across and knew there were some good trainers out there but when seeing and observing Turk Fickling as he trained and interacted with his clients- his high energy,drive, sincerity and passion for what he does, could not go unnoticed and this by far set him apart from the other trainers that I had met- And thats when i decided to train with Turk.

**Applying Turk’s techniques and pushing to failure not only help strengthen my nerve issues, but broke down mental barriers that i had struggled with.Turks understanding and own past experiences with surgeries and setbacks made him that much more compassionate when educating me on proper form and modifications to help rebuild strength and get back intensity.His own story (as noted in his full profile) truly inspired me. ” You never know how strong you are..until being strong is the only choice you have” is right on. His unique style of training pushes you beyond what you think your limits are. Turk aspires to inspire individuals to motivate and meet and achieve their goals.His great personality, and charisma make him enjoyable to train with and I look foward to my next training session with him! I highly highly recommend Turk Fickling for any of your fitness needs.*

Tara P.

December 19, 2013

I started working with Turk after reaching a plateau in my training. Realizing that I needed professional help if I was going to reach my goals, I found Turk and reached and he help me not only reach but exceed all my training and competing goals.*

Cynthia T.

December 19, 2013

I have been training with Turk for over a year, Turk has done a great job of developing a workout plan to overcome my physical limitations and is very creative at keeping the exercises different while still working the same muscles. Turk has made our workouts fun and productive.*

John M.

December 19, 2013

Well my first experience with Turk was very interesting and an eye opener. He took me through his HIT Training (High Intensity Training) style and forced me to go to failure every single grueling set.. There weren’t many sets but boy did they HURT.. Not only did he shorten my rest periods in combination with doing giant sets with medium to heavy weight which I wasn’t used to but it definitely did the trick.. Not only did I leave the session feeling like I had been put through a meat grinder, I came away with two important things that still help me to this day as an NPC Bodybuilder.. First, Intensity is paramount no matter what style you use for training.. Second, believe in yourself and keep pushing no matter how immovable the load seems.. So, If you’re looking to get into competition shape or just get into shape for that vacation or wedding definitely look Turk Fickling up!*

Larry N.

December 19, 2013

Training with Turk is the next level as I describe it. I recenty won the Oregon States Bodybuilding overall Novice Champion and am now training for Ironman Melbourne. I highly recommend Turk. He can take you exactly where you want to go.*

Randy S.

December 19, 2013

One of the most knowledgable and motivating trainers I’ve ever met in the training world. He explains each exercise to you, and breaks down how it helps the muscle. Always pushes you to do your best and expects the best*

Wade D.

December 19, 2013

I have been training with Turk for the last couple months and my experience has been far above my expectations. He met with me first and provided an analysis of my golas and created custom workout sessions and meal plans. All of our meetings have been based around the goals that have been set for myself. Training with him has cut down my time spent in the gym when I am wokring out alone by a considerable amount but my results are far greater than they ever have been before. I feel a great sense of accomplishment and an added boost of self esteem after every session. By far the best training I have ever had. Highly reccomend him to anyone looking for a trainer. You will not find someone more dedicated to your success.*

Tavita V.

December 19, 2013

Turk managed to kick my butt everytime we trained. He provided great guidance when It comes to meal planning and getting you setup for success when you stop training with him. He has a great personality and is easy to work with.*

Chris A.

December 19, 2013

Trained with Turk this past summer for contest preparation. His style of training is very unique and really pushes you to achieve more. By doing high volume reps and pushes to failure, I was able to achieve more in a shorter period of. Highly recommend him.*

James F.

December 19, 2013

I am a successful kidney transplant patient of a little over 3 years. I started working with Turk about 18 months ago after getting the thumbs up from my doctors and my transformation has been amazing. To the point where friends that I have not seen in a long time walk past me and don’t even recognize me at this time. When we started out, I was at 32% bodyfat and weighing in at a comfy 272. To date, I am approximatley 15.5% bodyfat and weigh in at 209. As a kidney transplant patient, he is helping me succedd with not only staying healthy and challenging my life but also he is helping me to aspire to my first ever bodybuilding competition. He has been not only a trainer but a great mentor, teacher and most importantly a very invested and cherished friend along the way. Turk likes to train people with the emphasis of inspiring them to motivate themselves.*

Tony G.

December 19, 2013

Best trainer I worked with ever. I had a cervical disc injury when I joined under Turk training and he was very caring, keen observer of what & how I am doing not only in training sessions even in practice sessions too. He made me become stronger and get rid of pain now it’s been two years I am surviving with out surgery and body building. He is a Tough master in his training session no doubt. :-)*

Siva G.